Orange

I was about to throw some shrivelled old oranges into the food bin when I decided instead to slice them up and stick them in the oven for twelve hours.
This is the end result!
Now I just need to do a few more,  put them in a box somewhere and then sometime next Spring I can remember that I forgot to make an orange garland decor for Christmas!!!
From school Mrs A and I went to the garden centre. She needed to drop her dogs off at the vets to have their teeth cleaned (at the eye watering price of £400. Not to self, buy some Dentastix for Archie!!) We took them for a quick walk first and then, while they were in with the vet, we had breakfast. The most delicious scrambled eggs I can remember having!!
The rest of day was spent revisiting a website that I started a couple of years ago. I was inspired yesterday talking to Mrs C - we motivate each other to get our projects off the ground!
As usual I got completely engrossed and before I knew it it was time to go and get Miss E for rock climbing.
When I picked her up she said she felt sick - and did look even paler than normal - so we headed home.  It was a shame as Mrs E was there tonight with the new Baby C and I would have liked to see her.
Miss E was fine! Soon after we got home she was rollerskating around eating  malt loaf. Annoying child!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.