Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Upgrade!

Well that was a day of highs and lows!

The low point was having to get up at 3am for a flight and the high was for sure, the free, surprise upgrade to business class on my flight from Brussels to Toronto! Yay :)))
This is the first time since I started travelling for IKEA that this has happened so I was thrilled.
Space, flatbed, wonderful food and with proper china and cutlery, not the normal plastic stuff you get - certainly a whole different experience. And before we left, they gave us a box of Belgian chocolates each. My diet means that my colleagues will benefit but it was a lovely gesture.
I sped thru border control, picked up a taxi and was having my shower and power nap within the hour before meeting my colleagues for dinner. Not sure where they have been all day as they came over yesterday but a nice evening to look forward to.
Hope everyone had a great Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.