Nah Trang, Vietnam

Gate crashing a photoshoot...again.

Last year on holiday I managed to step into a wedding and get an enjoyable shot of the couple, this year I stumble on a professional model shoot in Nah Trang. I had to get a shot or two.

Vietnam Day 1

We had to change our clocks by an hour but unfortunately my phone with the alarm set did not update so I was woken an hour early. I stepped out onto the balcony to see broken clouds and bits of blue which we certainly hadn't seen in Hong Kong. The temperature too hit me, it was only 7:30 but it was already above 25 degrees. I went to take a photograph of the bay and I couldn't see anything through the lens as it had fogged up along with the view finder. I gave it 10 minutes to naturally acclimatise and got so shots.

We went ashore at 10:30 to take in the delights of Nah Trang. What a place to experience with all its energy, sights and sounds, we later got to experience the smells too which some were rather unpleasant.

We visited the Stone Church, a couple of shrines, another huge Buddha, saw the real life trading on the streets and many other eye opening scenes.

The traffic out here is crazy, there seems to be no rules on the road but strangely it works. There are no traffic lights most notably on islands which are a free for all with so many motorbikes making there own way through.

So much to see, so little time.

Few extras today------>

Friendly faces of Vietnam
Crazy busy market place
Close up of cover girl
Victim of agent orange

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.