Bridal Bouquets

Beautiful bridal bouquets of vintage pink roses set dressed with candles looked so romantic against the backdrop of the Banqueting Hall that I almost expected a bride to walk into the Castle this evening as I hosted a wedding media event.

The evening began with canapés and drinks in the Library, a bridal bouquet demo from the florist followed by a VIP tour of the Castle - I even learned a new fact about the history, more on that another day.

Dinner in the Castle Dining Room followed by coffee in the Drawing Room with one of the journalists playing the piano felt very special. I thought about the Society house parties of the 1930s when the likes of David Niven, Prince Edward and Wallace Simpson and Errol Flynn enjoyed evenings just like this!

Staying overnight tonight in the Gamekeepers' Room on the Battlement floor where the Servants once stayed. All my media guests are in the State Bedroom corridor below so I'm hoping I don't see any ghosts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.