Sunday Chores

A morning of chores made all the better for coffee, eggs, bacon and avocado to get me going. Tackled a ton of laundry and baked some sticky orange cakes.

Snow and ice halted my plans to go to the workshop this afternoon so I sorted through some paperwork I’ve been putting off. I’ll be having a bonfire session next time I visit the airfield, who needs a shredder?!

DB popped by for a cuppa and cake enroute home from the workshop and updated me on today’s progress with photos for the Facebook page. If you’re interested in the aircraft rebuild then check it out here.

There’s a shortage of food in the village as the Co-Op has delivery issues. Meanwhile the village store is selling out of produce more or less as it arrives. The continued cold weather is causing chaos! Hurry up Spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.