*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Slotting into place

I felt lethargic for most of yesterday and then at midnight I was wide awake so finally spent my Christmas Amazon giftcards. I bought something for Norm, Lurkio and my dad's birthdays and then treated myself to a classical ukulele book by the late, great John King (with a CD - so you can hear what it *should* sound like), Still Game Series 7 and the Kindle book shown in today's blip.

It's a really good book and I've read loads of it already. Some of it is so uncanny it's almost frightening. It feels like all the pieces of my life, that have never made sense and have overwhelmed and confused me, suddenly slot together and make perfect sense.  It's hard to put into words how that makes me feel, but it's good. It's empowering.

It's written by a woman, for women, specifically about Asperger's in women. It's not a psychology text book, written by a professor or a boffin, full of big words that I have to Google - it's just honest, straightforward and from the heart.

I'm reading it quite quickly but I know it's something I'll be dipping into a lot. Might drop Alis a quick line to say thanks too.

Ironically, I also started an Alice in Wonderland jigsaw today which Norm bought me a while ago. Stumbled across it as I was searching for the book yesterday! Some good came of my frustration. I'm doing it as part of my homework for my self-esteem course. I quickly get bored with jigsaws if there are too many pieces and it's overly complicated - this one is spot on, and one of Sir John Tenniel's (my favourite Alice illustrator) pictures :) 

Relaxing with a glass of wine now. This week is going to be amber/red so getting my relaxation in now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.