The Cheshire Cat

... in Staffordshire! My sister's cat seems to have a permanent smile that reminds me of the character in Alice's Adventures in Wonderland ...

   "I didn't know that Cheshire cats always grinned; in fact, I didn't know that cats could grin."
   "They all can," said the Duchess; "and most of 'em do."
   "I don't know of any that do," Alice said very politely, feeling quite pleased to have got into a conversation.
   "You don't know much," said the Duchess; "and that's a fact."


- Lewis Carroll

Another lovely family day, where we were coerced into one of our great-niece's 'Crafting Classes' - paper, scissors and crayons were distributed and we had to follow the young tutor's very able instructions to make Easter bunnies and strings of paper Easter eggs. This was rounded off by games of I-Spy. Meanwhile, her brother was busy drawing cartoon-stories: a creative little pair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.