Wally Dug yard murals

Today has been one of tidying and catching up.

In the morning I mainly unpacked and sorted.

After lunch Mr hazelh and I went on an expedition to buy a doormat, light fitting, lobster, and some cans of guaraná to create a surrealist painting. We managed to buy everything apart from the Brazilian drink. It is supposedly stocked by Waitrose, but we couldn't find it on the shelves in Comely Bank.

Later in the afternoon we walked over to Bon Papillon for tea and scone (just one scone between two - abstemious). On the way back I blipped the yard at the Wally Dug pub.

This evening I wrote and published a blog post on the findings of a research project that Peter, Bruce and I recently completed.

Oh, I should also add that my 'lie on the sofa, drink tea, eat chocolate' plan of yesterday was a success. I read Disclaimer in more or less a single sitting. It was very good.

Exercise today: just a short walk  (4,178 steps) due to jet lag queasiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.