Dart on the Exe

Best viewed *larger*

An unconventional view of a darter this time round... I'm not 100% if he is a common darter... need to check my book, but it's upstairs, & I'm just tooooooooooooo exhausted and bloody lazy to go & get it. Walked for miles today in the heat of the September sun - yes, it was a GORGEOUS day today! Had to go to Exeter for a bank meeting, buy Dad some new shoes, go to HMV as I was getting withdrawal symptoms, Amazon is all very well, but just to SEE it all & pick it up & read the back cover of whatever is so much more enjoyable then stare at it on a screen! Anyway! Great walk up the River Exe after, had the *old* Canon, love it still, but so wished I had taken the macro lens, but then, once the lens possibly would have been changed this darter would have hopped it!

As for Larry... nope, it's:

Golly Ollie

Am so tired now. But enjoying a glass several of white wine & looking forward to finally have a couple extra hours in bed tomorrow morning as I can't remember the last time I slept into late & when I say late, I mean 11am late! My mummy has been with me all day, she came to Exeter, walked beside myself & my dad, gasped at the new John Lewis at the end of the high street (opens 12th October - already there is a buzz in the city because of it! My mum LOVED John Lewis & it's so so sad that she's missed it after all this time of hoping & praying one would come this far SW... as the nearest is Bristol & it's a rotten journey up the M5!) xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.