Bennett Valley

We live in Sonoma Valley which is just on the other side of those hills. I could not stop thinking about the silly birds at the nursery yesterday and finally decided this morning to rescue them and bring them home. Because I didn't have OilMan with me. I took the scenic route so I could stop when I felt like it for pictures. Only I couldn't. The problem with country roads is that there is rarely a place to pull over. This is actually a driveway, but I took a chance because the view was so nice and I loved the sky.

I didn't take the scenic route home since the two (yes, I thought they needed company) birds taking up the entire back of the car, were protesting the bumpy rural roads rather loudly, requiring me to turn the radio up ever louder

Once back home I brought one up from the garage and put her next to the fountain in the back, asking OilMan to bring up the other one. The extra shows what he did with him....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.