Ozzie

It's been awhile since I posted a picture of Ozzie. He finally seems to be getting the hang of his doggy door (Identical to the one we had in Berkeley except for location). Well, he always knew how it worked, he just wouldn't use it, preferring to lie outside the door on his green mat looking in and barking. A few carrots, lots of loud cheering and some turning a deaf ear to his plaintive cries, and he seems to be aware that it is easier to control his own fate than wait around for us!

My 'branch with birds' sculpture had to come down to make way for the Christmas wreath on the front porch. When I put it back up it didn't look right. This morning I went out and fooled around with it, until the birds were perched on top instead of hanging underneath the branch. A a picture I took when I first put it up helped me reorient it properly. There was a time when I would have remembered all that for two or three months.

Nasty cleaning chores that I haven't been able to do have given me a sense of purpose, and I am now off to wash the doggy nose marks off our glass doors before Tim and the grandkids get here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.