Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

The Jury

Thank you all who participated in last weeks EP-challenge! We had more than 40 entries, and many were excellent. My wife, Carla, and I spent a good part of Sunday afternoon discussing the shots and trying to select the ones we most liked. 
The last word belonged to my wife, who studied Arts at the University of Rio de Janeiro and today works as a painter. So it is about time I introduced her to you. Today's blip shows her in an image overlay with one of her paintings (I photographed her in bright sunlight against a white wall and overexposed her a bit to allow for a better blending. The painting was shot in the atelier. Finally, I put the overlaid images through on of NIKs filters, just to give it a final touch.)

Hearts go to (in no specific order): 
freespiral
Beachcomber149
lynnfot
TMLHereAndThere
shotfromacanon

Many others should and could be included in this list. After much discussion, we still had a "shortlist" of 15! In the end, the sheer necessity of picking only five ended up excluding the other 10.  

(The hearts will be given by the end of the day - Brazilian time.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.