MONO MONDAY - COMMUNITY

Had an interesting and unexpected Blipmeet at Waitrose this morning - as I was taking photographs in the café as we enjoyed our free coffee, a lady came up to us and said "So what's your subject going to be for today?"  I wondered how she could possibly know that I was taking "photographs for today" and certainly didn't recognise her until she introduced herself as Cherryflapjack, so we then had a lovely chat about Blip and lots of other things too.  

She said that she had recognised Mr. HCB before she realised it was me with him - amazing who you meet when you least expect it.

After Cherryflapjack left, another friend arrived, so I had a chat with her whilst Mr. HCB read the paper and we met up with her again when we were doing the shopping.  I rather liked this photograph of them, strolling down the aisle together - what a lovely start to our week.

So what or where is my community?
Is it where I live?
Where I go to church?
Where I have my coffee?
Where I do my shopping?
God tells me
That wherever I go
That's my community - 
Where I need to stretch out
My hand to help someone - 
To chat with them
To listen to their problems
To dry their tears
To laugh with them - 
Anywhere He takes me
That's where I need to show His love. 
And I need to ask wherever I go - 
"What would Jesus do?"
© Maureen Iles 20/3/17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.