2003

Sunrise this morning. 

I've spent the day trying to make doggy boots for Amadeus and Nelson as the rocks here are really sharp for their old paws. I sewed 4. We tested one on our afternoon walk. It was pretty good, but I need to add 1 Velcro strip each to make them stay on better. The problem with doggy boots is that it will turn around the paw. So I will also make another set that has the cushioning on back and front in case it turns around. They are so small that I can't add anything after they are in form. Lot of work for such a small thing.

We used to have store bought boots in Helsinki. Those spinned around their paws too, so it's just the structure of doggy feet that makes it hard to have good boots.

Amadeus was the one doing the test walk once we hit the sharp rocks, and it was really nice to see him walking lot better with the boot on. I wish I had some kind of thin, sewable, soft plastic to use for the sole.

Sorry for my own words.

Next we head to the airport to pick up the in-laws and take them to their hotel in Alicante.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.