Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Blipmeet at the Photography Show

I had a really pleasurable moment this morning; I was accosted by an attractive lady as I entered the Photography Show at the NEC.  I'm not used to celebrity, but obviously I am now recognisable from my time on Blipfoto.

An impromptu blip meet took place a few minutes later and included:

Hildasrose
Blacktulip
Ladyluck
Technophobe
KenPetch
DavidC
LooseCanon
(there may be a patient husband in the image as well!).

After that it was the usual traipse around the show, looking for bargains (there weren't many!).  I enjoyed watching Joe McNally do his thing on the Nikon and Lastolite stalls as well as catching up with Andy from Kaleidoscope Framing.  They did all of the presentation work for my exhibition last year.

As the afternoon wore on my back started to protest so I headed home, but not before coming across my nephew's partner, down from Sheffield to check out new items for her wedding and portraiture business.  All in all, good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.