"More Rabbit Than Sainsbury's"

My sister and I met a planning expert at hers today. He could certainly 'rabbit' on very wide-ranging topics. We discussed all sorts of stuff and gave as good as we got. After we had formulated our plan of action we took Ollie dog for a walk by the river. It was very windy, cold and raining. Not very nice for the first day of spring. Lovely to see some bunnies though getting ready for Easter. 

For the uninitiated 'rabbit' means talk from the Cockney rhyming slang 'rabbit and pork'. I give you Chas and Dave. :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1fOZjiDaw4

Today's poem is Waking With Russell by Don Paterson. http://www.poetrybyheart.org.uk/poems/waking-with-russell/

When I first read this I thought it was another about a gay liaison. How lovely that the Russell the poet wakes with and kisses on the mouth is his two-month-old son.

My new Home Hub is in transit and I'm posting this while I have a, probably brief, connection. Hope normal service will soon be resumed. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.