Dogs And Duck

As it is Palm Sunday I wanted to shoot a donkey. I went to Fishers Green where they can usually be seen but their pile of hay near the road was deserted. :(

I visited Lodge Farm instead and the last bird I expected to see there was a mallard. I suspect that Fred and Tilly dogs, who I met, had flushed him when they went for a swim in a secluded pond. As I parked I shot a pheasant and I was interested to see a large flock of fieldfares feeding on some newly cultivated ground in company with beautifully camouflaged French partridges.

I saw a small group of deer in the distance but as I walked towards Epping Green the largest herd that I have ever photographed locally was catching the afternoon rays on the first day of spring. I've added them to extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.