Reflexology With A Dog And A Leprechaun

I was my sister's assistant at The Dengie Rocks Against Dementia event in Burhnam-on-Crouch today. She attended a yoga session first while I walked along the quay to see what was on. Even though it was cold and grey quite a few people had turned out. A rock band on the stage outside the White Harte had attracted a crowd, some of whom were dancing. I got chatting to a man as we listened to a very good blues guitarist and singer outside the Burnham Sailing Club. I discovered that he has written a book about the use of carbon fibre in F1 motor racing and that he was one of the  compères. He promised to give my sister a mention as I was concerned that the complementary therapists were tucked away out of sight in the Sea Scout Hut.


I'm afraid my fears were founded. The combination of being away from the action on the quay and having a slot from 4:00 until 8:00 meant that very few people visited. Thank Goodness my sister had friends and family roped in to have treatments. Everyone she treated loved the experience and she raised quite a bit for the cause, especially as a course of six treatments was auctioned.


I've added a leprechaun and his Jackahuahua to extras. They were with a girl doing holistic massages. Her table was decorated with toadstools. I thought it rather strange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.