Fat Face On The Prowl

My daughter and I took my granddaughter and her prom dress, that has come from America, to be altered. It fits her perfectly but was designed for a person of five feet nine, not five two. The dressmaker filled us with confidence and is going to add some little sparkles to the lace. It was a lovely drive through the Hertfordshire countryside in the sunshine.

The LTT News. I went to check on my birds and their nest for the first time since Thursday. They've finished the domed roof and are working on the feather lining now. As I was sitting on my box watching them Fat Face appeared from a bramble tunnel leading from the glasshouse next to the one with the nest. I ran at him and shouted, Jazzy growled. I'll have his cat guts for garters if he harms my bird family. I think/hope the long-tailed-tits have chosen a position too thick with brambles for him to reach the nest. 

Today's poem is Into The Hour by Elizabeth Jennings. http://daniedaniedanie.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/into-hour-by-elizabeth-jennings.html

It won't be long until "apple-blossom's handsome on the bough And Paradise spreads around. " 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.