Jacobsburg State Park ......

.... Tufted Titmouse. 

After not going out yesterday (except to the pet store) we wanted to get out today.  The weather was much more agreeable.

We had talked about going to the Allentown St. Patrick's Day parade ... and we started out in that direction.  But within minutes of leaving we (actually me!) decided that we (I) didn't want to go to the parade.  There is still a lot of snow on the ground after last week's snow storm and I didn't feel like dealing with that!  Or the crowds that are inevitable! The Allentown parade is usually very well attended.  Besides, we had already attended the Bethlehem Parade of Shamrocks last Saturday. 

So, we changed directions (and our shoes!) and headed for Jacobsburg State Park.  I have been worried about the frogs since the snow storm last Tuesday. How were they fairing with all the snow!?!

When we got there we had to wade through about 8-9 inches of untouched snow just to get back to the frog pond!  Good thing it wasn't all that far.  Well, the pond was iced over again and covered with snow and there was not a frog in sight!  Hopefully, they have gone back underground!  I will keep you posted on their progress!

We then waded over to the bird blind where I got some pictures of this lovely Tufted Titmouse.  I absolutely love these birds!

I have done a quick catch up on my journal ... backblipping for today (Sunday) and Saturday.  Monday's blip is to follow after Dancing With the Stars is over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.