Northern Star

By Lifferz

From on top of the rock NYC

This is the obligitory sky scrapper shot I promised you taken from the top of the Rockerfeller building. Conditions were a bit mirky and it looked like it may even rain so this was the best I could do after I turned the saturation and contrast up a little.

I have taken tons of pictures today and really struggled to decide which one to blip. There was one of a man in a Freddie Kruger mask making a badly informed decision to 'entertain' a young child. A wonderful picece of Greek art from the 5th century ( I think) it was of a man and a woman reclined on a bench...he's gazing at her and she has no face at all...it's been worn away with time it really made me giggle as I was thinking 'beer googles'. I took a snap of 2 girls doing the breakfast at Tiffany's thing where they ate biscuits and stuff whilst taking pictures of their reflections and the jewellrey displays. I also asked several people to take my photo today with very mixed results this being a more in focus attempt which in itself was amusing.

I went for a wander around central park and loved it. A Dutch couple asked me to pose taking a photo of some toy mice and wooden mice I think they had made...that was interetsing. I had lunch in TGI Fridays at the bar and felt completely comfortable about being on my own which which was ace.

I came back to the hotel at 5ish and sat in the hot tub outside on the terrace (I was too chicken to do this last night as I must be overlooked by about 400 rooms). My last full day tomorrow so I plan to get a decent replacement suitcase at a bargin price as mine is going to burst, get down to the statue of Liberty, go to a deli for lunch and EITHER go up Rockerfeller again at night OR see a musical IF I can get the very cheap student ID tickets! This was going to be my blip today but a coin toss mean't it didn't make the final cut :-\

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.