Icy

These are ice cubes, not destined unfortunately for a gin and tonic to be drunk outside on the patio, but rather as an illustration to sum up the temperature this morning.
There was a light covering of snow on the grass at 6am, and His Lordship tells me he braved a snowstorm to bring in the daily papers at 7am. However by the time I put a foot out of the bed, the sun was up and the grass had returned to being green.

Despite that, the west wind was so icy as we undertook our daily exercise that my face was frozen in a rictus grin until we thawed out in Loudon's for our morning coffee.
I would like you to note that doorsteps of toast were delivered to HL's plate, and while I declined a personal portion, I accepted with gratitude from his plate, two small crusts to chew on, rather in the fashion of a faithful hound sitting slobbering at his master's side.

Apparently official summertime begins this coming weekend- I think the Gulf Stream should be notified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.