You Missed It, Dolly!

This morning I went to church and when I got home I went straight to bed as I was feeling very tired and a bit under the weather. Dolly loves daytime sleeping upstairs on the bed, so she was happy! I didn't nap for long but when I came back downstairs Dolly just kept snoozing.

A couple of hours later I started to watch the skiing races from Quebec - the very last of the season! Dolly was STILL upstairs and I let her sleep. She finally came down a little later to join me.

Dolly - you've missed it! See? On the TV? The women are on the podium, receiving their medals! Oh well, there's still the men's race. You can join me for that.

They were excellent races - especially the women's. Our favourite, Stina Nilsson from Sweden took the bronze after a terrific sprint at the very end. In the men's - Britain's Andrew Musgrave came 9th - very good!

We will miss the skiing - this is the first year we've been interested in it, thanks to our Swedish friends. What WILL we do now??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.