Boats

Today I left on another mini-trip with an overnight stop - this time to the Isle of Wight just off the south coast of England below Southampton and Portsmouth.

I parked the car and took the Red Jet to Cowes. Red Jet is a passenger ferry that only takes 25 minutes to cross the Solent. As you can see it was a grey and wet day (and windy!). The Red Jet was about all the colour I saw for awhile!

We passed the car ferry - the 'Red Funnel'. It takes an hour to cross so we fast left it behind on our wet crossing.

Coming into Cowes there was a beautiful sailing ship. I'm not sure if it is always there. I can't seem to find any information on it so maybe it was just visiting.

Thankfully the sun came out soon after this. I was meeting with some people in Cowes this afternoon and then this evening I visited and stayed with a friend from work who lives in Ryde, further east.

Check out the Extra photo for her adorable dogs - Dodger on the left is a 4-year old Bichon Frise with a bit of Yorkshire Terrier. Maisie on the right is a very bouncy 1 year old Bedlington Terrier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.