Chocolate and A Castle

I woke up this morning in the Isle of Wight. I was staying with my friend Sue from work who is also a chocolatier and owns a beautiful boutique chocolate shop and cafe on the seafront in Ryde. The Chocolate Apothecary has a wide range of chocolates along with a few cakes and pastries. As well as all the normal espresso-based coffees they make the most amazing drinking chocolate. I had a chili hot chocolate and a ginger cake with a ginger and white chocolate sauce. Both were scrumptious!

I also spent part of the day on a long sunny but windy walk along the seafront, as well as a bit of shopping in Ryde. The tower is Appley Tower, a coastal folly built in 1875.

My visit went all too quickly and I headed back to the mainland and then home this evening. I picked up Dolly from the sitter and she was VERY happy to see me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.