Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Back In The Friendly Skies

Well, here I am - back at work after more than 5 months off with a knee injury. And this plane is taking me to Chicago. I have to admit I’ve been dreading going back to work but today I was suddenly enthusiastic and happy about it!  Knowing that I was to be working with a great crew helped!

I was supposed to return exactly a month ago on Feb 20th, but my flight cancelled and after that I had a day of training, vacation and then another two days of training. So it took another month to actually get back on a plane. I’m so thankful because I really did not quite feel ready to come back a month ago, but my knee has improved and while not yet 100%, I am much more confident about working my very physical job.

Be careful out there everyone!  Who would have ever thought that a little trip and fall while out walking would have caused such an injury and long recovery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.