Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ashiana

Got treated to a meal by G at this Michelin star restaurant on the occasion of me entering the final year of my forties! Fantastic food and service, and this group of musicians finished the evening off very nicely for us! The music they played was much better than what was on before!

It's been a much quieter birthday than normal; mainly because I'm not at work I guess. I did go over to visit my ex-boss at her home on the occasion of Nourouz. There were a few other people there, and I was surprised with a honey cake complete with candles! It was good to catch up with each other's plans post redundancy and swap company set-up stories.

The biggest news of the day though is I woke to rain. Quite a downpour too. Again, it was most welcome. The temps got to over 35degC yesterday, and the rain has brought them down to near 20. Fantastic! :)  What a blessing. Sadly it won't last long. Back to sunshine tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.