Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday: Birthday

Blipped on 25th March

Today is the big day - my actual birthday. SweetArt and G gave me a really good morning; tea and cards and presents in bed followed by breakfast which was not my normal bowl of cereal. It's too much man! Eileen & Verna arrived and we headed out to the Last Exit for lunch. I chose the Sheikh Zayed Road one as it is the most interesting with all the car related paraphernalia and Americana.

It was Ras Al Khor to see the flamingos after that. We spent a very nice and quiet hour there observing these amazing birds. Please note are all wearing our Graffiti Wall t-shirts. [Picture taken by an innocent bystander downstairs in the garden.]

G, Sandy & I got changed quickly and we went to the Hyatt for E&V to change. The plan was to have a sundowner at Al Dawaar before going to the Sheraton on the Creek for my birthday meal. Another evening of great food and company. It's been an awesome and varied day and I've been very indulged and humbled.

by SweetArt
by rachelwhynot

PS. Realised I can tag this for Wild Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.