Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Big Five-O

Blipped on 25th March

I have finally caught up with my blips - six days worth in the end!

Poor G had to wake early to get to school. SweetArt and I had more of a chance to catch up on some sleep. Sandy did really well yesterday, being four hours ahead, travelling 8 hours, then going through the whole afternoon and evening.

We went to the Party Center to get a few bits for tonight - balloons, confetti etc. Sandy brought these cool glasses with her which went down a treat. As you can see, everyone had a go at wearing them except for Simone.

After all the toing and froing with arrangements, The Warehouse did us proud. Great service and excellent food, and it was super to see my friends have such a happy and relaxed evening. The weather was perfect - a beautiful, cool breeze for the entire evening, in fact, in retrospect, we have had fantastic weather throughout the week with clear skies! Always good when you have visitors.

My extra is a very special cake made by Eileen. It's not one that can be eaten, but it is so neat. Better, really, as now I can have it for a long time. I love everything about it! I've had the best evening being thoroughly ruined, made extra special by my sister and friends being there.

SweetArt's version
Rachelwhynot's version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.