In the Woods

Today I walked the dog (and yet again failed to get a decent picture of him!!), won a few quid on the horses at Cheltenham (I picked the winner of the Gold Cup. Go me!!!), watched a few more episodes of Grey's Anatomy caught up with a few more Blips (but as usual not all of them. It's like living in a perpetual time warp!!)  booked myself onto a couple of outdoor photography courses (one with the lovely BradyBird which I am so looking forward to - it's been too long since I've seen her) and got an estimate for the repair of the lens which I've sent off to London to be repaired. (£170!! Ouch!!! And only £68 of that is for actual parts!!)
After collecting the Little Misses from school it was a dash home to get them some dinner before taking Miss E back to her school for a disco. She looked so grown up (with her beautifully brushed swooshy hair!) and was giddy to be going to her first proper disco!
When I picked her up she was festooned with glow bands, high up on pick 'n' mix and glowing!!! She LOVED her first disco!
When she got home she spent a fair bit of time demonstrating her fabulous dancing - lots of hair swooshing, jazz hands and mad jumping. Just brilliant!!!
It's a taste of Friday nights of the future!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.