Today's view...

...minus the bucket.

I woke at 5.30 feeling very nauseous. When I tried to get up, I almost fell over so crawled to the bathroom. With this horrible faint, dizzy and sick feeling continuing, I got back to bed and Jon got me a bucket. I was sick (too much information, yes I know) every time I moved. The dizziness didn't go, like it usually does when I faint, so Jon stayed behind instead of heading to Cambridge. At 8 he took me to the doctor. After an hour (sitting in the car - I was still in my PJ's!) I went in, not on my hands and knees, but clinging on to Jon, and leaving my bucket in the car, and they saw me.

Vertigo, she said. It was/is horrible. Possibly some pressure or fluid in my inner ear affecting my balance, but not fainting as I had presumed.

I had a tiny tablet that I had to put between my lip and gum to dissolve. It was horrible, but took away the sick feeling, and gradually through the morning I progressed to walking! Mainly, I sat in the conservatory looking at my lovely garden and listened to the radio. I dozed.

I don't like being ill. I have just had the second tablet, and hope to eat and drink properly tomorrow, just hoping it doesn't come back when the effect of the tablet wears off.

Really cross with myself that I missed an old Cambridge friend's significant birthday today. So Happy 40th Birthday James. Hope to celebrate with you and others in the coming months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.