Rose

I haven't bagged many bargains lately, but just before the snow in February I did pick up 3 rose bushes in Tesco reduced to 80p each. I thought I could see some life in them so squandered £2.40. I don't know what colours they are as the boxes were separated from the plants. I took the 3 most healthy looking plants and put them in a bucket of water. Then it snowed, and they froze in the bucket. I thought they'd had It!

Today after a productive day at work, I left at 4.30. Home at 5.30 the boys were getting ready for a run, so Mollie and I decided to do a bit of a run/walk the same as we did Sunday. We slashed (!) 30 seconds off Sunday's time. I hate the running bit - it really isn't me. Anyway, I need to do exercise.

It was still light when we got back so I planted a hosta given to me by a work friend, plus the 3 roses. My transplanted hosta from earlier in the year does not look well, so I'll be surprised if that survives. Anyway I gave them all a drink.

Now I'm off to tap. If my legs can take It!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.