Late feeding time!

After a busy day at work ( what other kind is there?) I got home about 6. It was barely still light, but I changed quickly and cycled up to the allotment as the chickens weren’t fed yesterday. They were waiting, and clicking at me when I arrived. They do still, however, throw out the layers pellets in search of the small yellow pieces of corn. That is very annoying as the rats will be there soon after I’ve left to steal everything that is on the floor. If they didn’t do it, they wouldn’t run out of food - but they are not clever enough to realise that. I’ve always mixed corn with layers pellets for them, but next time i buy new feed, I’m keeping it separate, and corn will be a treat, fed to them separately.

I cycled back in the dark. Soon the clocks will change and I will have some time in the evenings to get on a bit with some digging.

My weekend starts here. I’ve taken the day off tomorrow quite last minute, as I have enough flexi time available.

So happy weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.