Sport Relief

I organised a walk with Carol for lunchtime, and invited along members of the office for a donation to Sport Relief. As with the walk on Tuesday it went down very well, and everyone who joined in seemed to enjoy the chance to stretch their legs a bit further than they might normally in a half hour lunch break. I think it also opened some eyes to the beauty on our office doorstep, and perhaps inspired some to venture further. The walk we did today was the reverse of Tuesday's, but it is surprising how things look different from another angle, so even I saw things I haven't seen before - plus received a welcome history commentary from James as we walked. As you can see, I didn't need my fluorescent waistcoat as leader of the walk because we had James. Can you spot him? Cathedral spire in the background, on our 1.73 mile walk circling the cathedral.

The rest of my day has been full on. It is going to be stressful now until the middle or end of April. I am looking forward to a long break at Easter, but fearful at the same time of what that means I'll come back to. But I've been told not to worry about it.

Left at 5 as my head was starting to hurt. Work ache nothing else, but a good time to stop.

The plan is to make some cakes tonight, for our Sport Relief cake sale tomorrow. We are doing our bit plus it is bringing our two offices together I think, which is a positive.

I hope the walks will cancel out the cakes! Roll on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.