Charity shops rule

I don't need it, I don't even know what you would call it - a button sampler perhaps? But as soon as I saw it I wanted it, so it's coming home with me today. That was my lunchtime.

The rest of the day has been monopolised by processing pensions. There are so many, and I feel like I did in my job 20 years ago. The volumes and pressure. I had hoped not to feel this again. I have also had 2 deaths in service this week to deal with. Don't mention HR. What do they ACTUALLY do for their money???

There has also been a bit of positive in the day. We bought, sold and ate lots of cakes. In total in our week we raised £87 for Sport Relief. A great effort.

So I got in at 7.40 and I've just left at 5.40. I've got Morrisons to tackle when I get home, then all the home jobs that I just don't seem to do any more because I'm too tired.

But no headache. And at least it's the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.