Busy busy!

My non-Fitbit says I’ve done 15910 steps so far (although I don’t have plans for many more tonight) which is about 10,000 more than I normally do in a day, where the most walking I do is from my desk to the printer and back.

I was awake early so thought I’d take the dog out, and walk to the allotment to sort out the chickens, before the morning really began. On the way I was accosted by the parish clerk, who basically said we had to tidy up our allotment and get rid of stuff - the stuff she was referring to was actually all things left by the previous occupants. So not the relaxed early morning start to my day I had planned.


I was home by 8, washed up last nights dishes and made a cup of tea. Jon took Henry in to Cromer. He had a trial day working in Trespass as a shop assistant. I drove back to the allotment, and piled as many of the old metal poles and rubbish that I could fit, into my car, then took it to the dump. I’ll do another run next weekend.

Back home and with Daniel’s help we removed the fence that was at the bottom of the garden, and now I can start planning what we will do there. A patio, and perhaps a bigger raised pond.

Then we both drove back to the allotment and filled my car again, this time with old wood which I need to burn. I’ve run out of time to burn it today, but will try to do it tomorrow. I had washing out anyway.

After lunch I settled down to make my leggings. How they make something as complicated as a jacket in only 4 hours on the sewing bee, I just don’t know. I’m now hand stitching the inside of the waistband, and need to take up the hems, but apart from that, they’re done and I’m happy with them.

At 5, we drove in to Cromer to pick up Henry and grab a few bits of shopping. Henry had a good day, did well and now has a weekend job. I knew he would! He is going in again tomorrow at 12.30.

Now it is a question of what film to watch tonight. We have the popcorn, and the fizzy, so a trawl through Netflix should sort it!

Not a great photo of my leggings, but I wanted you to see the lovely little flowers on the green background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.