Spring Day

My day began with a big pile of ironing. But it was sunny in the conservatory, and done with the archers so not too bad. Then I gave my dressing table a long overdue clean and tidy. I have so many tubs, bottles and tubes of body lotion,cream or butter.

Henry did orienteering with Jon and the scouts at Sheringham Park, but was due at work at 12. 30 so I picked him up at 12 and drove him to Cromer.

After lunch i got 4 rows of first earlies planted on the allotment, then I dug a special bed for the asparagus I bought Friday. I've grown asparagus before with limited success, but thought it was worth having a go.

Back home I filled the bird feeders all round. Two lots in my back garden, one outside next doors window, which is often visited by long tailed tits, and then the ones I have hanging over the stream. Pansies and viola I planted a few weeks ago are all now in flower in the pots by the stream, but you can't really see it in this pic. They look lovely.

I finished my leggings and made a very quick (rough) short tube skirt with the remaining material. Stretch material is great because you can make it fit any shape...even mine! It will be fine with boots and tights!

Cooked a roast dinner (badly - I was distracted sewing and didn't hear the beeper). Had a nice FaceTime chat with Moll then a hot bath. So now I'm ready for another week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.