St James Mill, Norwich

Built in 1836 this 'quintessential English industrial revolution mill' was bought by the Jarrold family in 1904. Later leased to Caleys chocolate manufacturers, to be used as their box and cracker department! Back with Jarrolds and now used as their head office. There is loads more info about it on the sign by the river. One of 12 historical buildings the sign urges you to visit in Norwich as part of the Norwich 12. Carol and I passed it on our walk at lunchtime.

I did a very long day. Henry is doing work experience at a factory near Carrow Road. He had to be there at 8 so we left home at 6.30am. I was at work by 7.30 and he was in plenty of time too. We have to tie in with park and ride, but will try for the bus 15 minutes later tomorrow.

Got home at 6. Not done anything much this evening. Think I'm heading to bed now. I didn't swim because I ached after the exertions of the weekend on the allotment. An early night now might get me more energy for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.