WAH day 3 - a conference call with colleagues

Today the system has been slow again, but mid morning we decided to try out a conference call using 'Teams'. 4 of us were in, and it was great (you cant see me, unless you have a very big screen and can zoom in - bottom right) We had an uplifting half an hour going over the various problems we are having to overcome, working away from each other. So I snapped a picture of my screen! I'd made an effort today - even put a skirt and tights on, done my hair, a bit of makeup and earrings. Just to change it up a bit, as the casual dress every day will leave me nothing to wear at the weekend!!

I actually managed to process 3 pensions, a marked improvement on the rest of my week. I'm getting more into the swing of it.

After work I went into the shed to water a bit, then to the greenhouse, only to find mice have been at the seeds I planted. So will need to re sow those.

Came in only to find Mollie in a mild panic. The internet has stopped working, and so far no amount of rebooting has worked. So I've cycled up to the allotment where I can get a signal and 4G to do my blip and empty the compost bin. Hoping the internet will he back working tomorrow or Jon, Dan and I wont be working either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.