The end of the rainbow...

..as in the rainbow had nearly disappeared by the time I got the snap. This was on our way back from a late dash to feed the chickens. Mollie and I walked up there, but got rained on. We collected the eggs, and a load of rubbish that had blown off my allotment into the hedgerows.

I did the shopping this morning, and once home and while putting it all away, I gave mum a call on facetime. We decided a long weekend for mum in Norfolk would be a good idea, and put the wheels in motion to make it happen. Manda picked mum up at 6pm, and we had a rendezvous vous at the 5 ways roundabout at Mildenhall. I left at 5.30, and was there by 7 in time to grab a McDonald's for my dinner, as Manda arrived. We put mum and her bags from one mini to the other, and I drove home via Norwich, arriving home just before 9.30. Now enjoying a cup of tea. One more working day, then a weekend outside in mums garden hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.