Morning walk

We are getting much better at going for a walk before work. It is part of my mission to get back to feeling normal - and exercise is essential- even a short 2km walk is better than nothing. We have to take our compost to the bin at the allotment if you were wondering what Jon is carrying. I let the chickens out of their run, and will go back tomorrow morning to do some work down there. Then we just enjoy the silence of nature as we walk back. So birds, tractors and very little else.

Mum and her friend Rod were packing to go back to Hoddesdon, and I continued to work from mum's small bedroom while they tidied, cleaned and packed. They eventually left in the sun, and I worked on until 5. I had a nice chat to my work friend Jane at the end of the day. Monday I plan to go in to the office.

At lunchtime I prepared the dough for pizza. We usually put mixed herbs in - today I added cumin seeds. They were quite strong! Added a nice zing to the final pizza.

Jon and Henry have gone to see the Batman film. I decided to pass on it. I'm pleased because after a little sewing, I managed to save onto cd a voice recording I did of dad and me, which I recorded on an old iPhone and which had ended up on a very old laptop on itunes. I also discovered a variety of other voice memos, from Mollie and Daniel singing Delilah, me singing all kinds of songs, and Henry playing his guitar. Only Jon seemed to escape any embarrassing recordings! I've put the recoding of dad on a cd for Manda. I've spared her my singing!

Now I'm watching the new series of Bridgerton....as Jon is out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.