Waiting for Spring

This is one of my plant success stories. I'm so excited about it flowering this year. I should get 5 or 6 flowers. I didn't count them and it's too dark to check now. I think its a magnolia. I'm better at identifying vegetables growing, than flowers, but I'm sure someone will tell me. Anyway, it was bought by mum and dad as an anniversary present a lot of years ago, maybe 8 or 9, and at the time I planted it in the front garden, at the top of the bank by the stream. It was very unhappy there, but I just ignored it, hoping it would eventually cheer up. It didn't. It barely managed to annually produce one shivelled green leaf, to prove its worth. Then, when we needed the space at the front for the trailer, I dug it up and put it in the back garden. Then last year, one year after moving it, I had a flower from it. This year, it looks like there will be several, so I will keep you updated. It is just outside my office window, so I won't miss it.

A day in the office, but a bit of social time with the team friday morning, which lightens the mood and brings us together, albeit virtually. I finished work at 5, and made pizzas with Jon for tea. The dough Jon makes in his breadmaker, and then we top it with our favourite toppings. Henry only ever has pepperoni, but the rest of us like all sorts!

Some tv sitting with mum while I do my blip, then we are heading back nextdoor at 9, to watch Gardeners World and for mum to connect to the Internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.