Any guesses?

Today's delivery came in a big and quite heavy box. When you know what it is, it's obvious. This will be fixed into a trailer and used to anchor a motorbike, for safe transportation. There are several motorbikes in the family, so it will be a useful thing, for when one needs to be moved from one location to another without being actually ridden.

As it starts to get warmer outside, we are finding we need less stoking of the fire in the office. Jon still starts it at about 7.30am, but by 10 we don't put any more wood on. So hopefully it will only be another month, before no fire is needed at all. Certainly it is warming up in the afternoons when the sun is out.

I had a short lunchbreak today. The phone didn't seem to stop ringing, but in the end at 1.45 I managed a half hour escape indoors. I didn't finish until 5.45 which seems to be the case always on a Wednesday as I try to get on top of it all before my Thursday off. If I don't, then Fridays are awful.

Now some tv. The Repair Shop and the DNA programme. I did have a search for my dream smallholding, but can't afford one anywhere...even the wilds of Scotland! So it looks like we are staying in North Norfolk for the foreseeable future, and perhaps a nice long holiday touring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.