Day 2 and a magnolia flower

Today 3 of us worked from home. Dan in the lounge with his laptop. Jon and I where we were yesterday. I made a little adjustment to my set up, and spent quite a while locating notes that I normally have to hand. Most can be found on various websites, but I want hard copies. It has been challenging. The system was extremely slow again today and those who know me, know I'm quite impatient at work. I worked slowly through some things, and hope it will improve as the days go on.

Had a short lunch and finished at 4. Mollie and I then went straight out for a run. Again, like Sunday we went for a longer run than my usual circuit. I hope if I can keep that up 3 times a week, it will get easier like it did through our couch to 5k last year.

We had kedgeree for dinner and Mollie had made an apple crumble. I think the apple was mums from her freezer. It was very nice, and I will replace it before you are next her mum ;-)

Had a brief scare when i went to put the chickens away. The new two had hidden themselves in a space behind the greenhouse and needed help from Jon to get Bluebell out. We have now blocked the gap up. They are funny little things. They want to be in their house all day, so i kept shooing them out when i was stretching my legs.

The single magnolia is flowering on my magnolia tree. It is the second time I've had a flower on it. The hens seem to like the spot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.