Bracken

My emergency blip today is Bracken. He posed for me because I was talking to him. There wasn't anyone else in, so he was the only one to talk to.

I managed to get to work at 8 today. There is a hellish amount of work and I really wanted to get stuck in. Unfortunately there were the usual interruptions and it felt slow.

At 12.30 I gathered with others from the office for a scenic, brisk, and fresh walk for Sport Relief. We took in the cathedral, down to Pulls Ferry, by the river along to Cow Tower and back along the river to Quayside. From there we crossed the road, and continued through past the monastery remains and up past St Andrews Hall to the office. We walked 1.72 miles in 30 minutes. In total 15.48 miles as a group. A bit of money raised for the charity and some exercise for 9 of us - and a bit of Norwich history and culture thrown in!

The afternoon flew and I still didn't get enough done. Suddenly it was 5. I packed up and left, getting home at 6.20.

Everyone was at the gym, hence the Bracken photo. I went and fed the hens and collected the one egg they had laid between them.

We had dinner, and now we're having a giggle at the Celebrity bake off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.