Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Once A Week 2017 ~ #9 ~ 12:17 PM

A little later in the day than usual as I spent close to two hours this morning cooling my heels at the VW place while my car got its annual state inspection - plus an oil change and a new battery (they seemed to feel my battery was "reading weak" so...). They say I need new tires soon, but the ones I have were good enough for the purposes of the inspection.

Anyway - that made me later at the grocery store(s) and later getting home. The view hasn't changed much - although we're back to Spring weather again, after last week's crazy cold weather and little snowstorm. There should be green showing in those trees very soon! The maples are beginning to bloom and I notice green on the willows I drive past here and there.

Mrs. Red-bellied Woodpecker from yesterday is sitting in the nest hole now, gazing out at the view. Eggs already? Exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.