The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Saluting the sun

Steve is re-reading L.A. Confidential by James Ellroy. The book was on the table, in the sunshine, as I was getting ready for work. I quickly snapped it.

Just as well: by tea time we had a cold wind, sleet and snow showers! The last class of our WEA sessions this term, but the tutor is running a non-WEA course next month, so we won't have to wait until September. Afterwards some of us had a tea party in a compact and bijou flat opposite the library in Stroud. Quite a lot of interesting discussion: Sci fi, Costa Rica, Capitalism, Creation Spirituality....

Then I went home and collated the results of the WEA language learning survey. Spanish appears to be the most sought-after language in this area. 
Maybe in January we can put on a course. 

Back at home, I am contemplating an early night. Last night's plan was foiled by a noisy fight between foxes or badgers, screaming like the very devil, just fifteen minutes after I'd fallen asleep! Steve shot out of bed and went looking for Bomble in case he'd turned into a Werewolf. He hadn't, but tried to sneak into bed with us anyway. I then had to explain why I didn't want B there (he pushes me off my pillow at 4am every day). And so on...

Steve got up at 6.30 but I managed to get back to sleep and did not wake until after 7 which was  late! Still fell asleep during the film clips in our class this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.