The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Psychedelic spring

Yesterday was the last day of my course on the late 1960s. So, to celebrate, I've made a psychedelic mandala-style pattern out of a bush in our front garden!

We took the children from nursery to Slimbridge Wildfowl and Wetland Trust today, for our spring outing. I say spring, but we had most of the seasons in one day! And mud, glorious mud! Lots of it. The flamingoes were locked away because of the threat of bird flu, and we could not feed the birds, but the children all had a glorious time playing in the various areas set up for children.

When I got home I had to have a very strong coffee and a super long soak in the bath. Mud was everywhere. Early bed tonight, I think.

I did not take any pictures at Slimbridge because I was out and about with the children. Use of phones is not permitted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.