Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Water

It's been raining in hills and down all the streams.
Into the rivers, down valleys it seems,
So the water is rising and that's really good.
Cos Our Lake is now looking,
Just like it should.

Anon. And I should think so!

Just so you know, I was in the foreground of this one, catching up on my water allocation and I just knew I was not wanted. Well The Boss said so, something about DOF whoever he is, but I just do not respond to annoying remarks while drinking (seems a popular trend here) so The Boss did a truly tricky thing. He threw a stick and instinct kicked in. I am really a total sucker for sticks and I will check Doogle (The K9 search engine) for Sticks Anonymous and maybe seek treatment? Hmmm Perhaps not. I like it too much. Oh!
It was also blowing a good old Northerly and The Boss was getting seriously close to checking the waterproof qualities of his G12 (none I think) with this shot.
There is something really sniffactious about a newer higher waterline and I must confess I was fascinated and divided my outing time between sticks and renewing my sniff data base. Oh and I had a few drinks too ....BURP!!... Oh sorry lots of water does seem to do that.

The Boss says there is a moral to this dampish story.

Too much drinking can be controlled with a bit of stick.
Oh?

Get even wetter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.