Occasional Sun

The Day started with a bad wether report. Not a sheep in sight.
Mindful of this, The Boss decided that we would set out right after breakfast (his and mine) and shot down to the outlet area ‘Cos there is a lovely big track (used to be a road) that I love running down and at this hour there are not too many others about. It was cold. The sky was looking ugly and a DFO image was in the offing when The Boss’s phone rang and The Layer man (not photoshop) realising that it was not a good day for snow play wanted to come and have another go at the carpet. The Boss was delighted and immediately turned round to point back down the track to Suzz and the sun burst through on the snow capped mountains that we were now pointing at and The Boss grabbed his camera and the rest is history. We of course rushed home in time to make emergency coffee for the Layer and discover the biscuit bucket was bare.
Anyway we now have carpeted stairs and I can sneak upstairs with nary a sound so may even get to lick The Boss’s neck without him knowing that I am coming. The Layer is coming back tomoro after SeniorNet to finish this area which just leaves a bit at the back door.
The pending storm seems to have been a non event from my view anyway altho The Layer was waxing lyrical about “The Saddle” and other skiing stuff which frankly I just don’t have a feeling for. If I can’t see it or smell it I refuse to acknowledge it. Woof!
The Boss is putting SeniorNet images on the website tonight so will only be half listening BUT want’s to thank you all yet again for the support of “Morning at Bremner Bay” yesterday. WOOF!!!!!
And I suppose I should consider if I need to “lay” on each stair to keep my hand in…so to bark.

Bigger is probably Colder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.